## Robert W. Varnell Jr. Leadership Award

## **Nomination Form**

In memory of Robert W. Varnell Jr., the Cleveland/Bradley Chamber of Commerce will recognize an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in our community. To nominate someone for this award, please answer the following questions and describe the activities to meet the following criteria. Nominees should have demonstrated leadership in all three areas—religious, workplace and community.

Nominee:	
Nominated by:	
Business:	

- 1. A resident of Bradley County for at least 10 years.
- 2. A leader in his/her profession, vocation or business.

Please show active role in local, state or national professional association. Nominee could have shown a willingness to share his/her skills and talents with others in the profession. The individual may have taken an active role in raising their profession to a higher level through their leadership.

3. A leader in community service activities.

Please show involvement in local civic or other non-profit organizations that provide needed services to the community.

- 4. A leader in the religion/faith of his/her choice.
  - Please show involvement in local church/religion.
- 5. A person of high moral and ethical standards.

The individual will have demonstrated relationships with others that attest to these qualities. Please attach letters from three individuals supporting this criterion.

6. A member of, employed by, retired from, or a partner in an organization that is a member of the Cleveland/Bradley Chamber of Commerce for 2024.

Varnell	Award
Page 2	

The Awards Selection Committee may or may not give the award annually, as it shall see fit. The nominee should be available to attend the Chamber's Annual Meeting on January, 23 2025.

Signed:		
Nominator		

Completed nomination packets should be mailed to the Chamber at PO Box 2275, Cleveland, TN 37320-2275 or delivered to the Chamber office at 225 Keith St on or before Wednesday, January 8, 2025.

Previous Recipients: 1995—James O. Williams; 1996—Ron Braam; 1997—Jim Workman; 1998—Rodney Fitzgerald; 1999—Dr. Eddie Duncan; 2000—Mike Callaway; 2001—Tom Wheeler; 2002—Newton (Newt) Metzger; 2003—Lee Stewart; 2004—George (Buck) Thorogood; 2005—Don Lorton; 2006—Jeff Morelock; 2007—Bob Sain; 2008—Dr. Bill Johnson; 2009—Lou Patten; 2010—Nancy Casson; 2011—Ed McIntire; 2012—Bill Creech; 2013—Cameron Fisher; 2014—Bob Card; 2015—Pat Fuller; 2016—Cheryl Dunson; 2017—Ronald Coleman; 2018—Art Rhodes; 2019—Paul Conn; 2020—Tim Henderson; 2021—Beecher Hunter; 2022-Bob McIntire; 2023-Dwight Richardson; 2024-Steve Hartline.